Sending people off ‘capoeira style’

Ever wonder what the words were to that song that we sing for students when they leave for long travel or move out of town? This song is usually accompanied with everyone taking turns playing the departing student. And no, we typically don’t go light on them. It’s all love, right????

Boa Viagem
Adeus
Boa viagem
Adeus, adeus
Boa viagem
Eu vou
Boa viagem
Eu vou, eu vou
Boa viagem
Eu vou- me embora
Boa viagem
Eu vou agora
Boa viagem
Eu vou com Deus
Boa viagem
E com Nossa Senhora
Boa viagem
Chegou a hora
Boa viagem
Adeus…
Boa viagem
Good bye
Good trip
Good bye, good bye
Good trip
I go
Good trip
I go, I go
Good trip
I’m gonna leave
Good trip
I go now
Good trip
I go with God
Good trip
And with Our Lady
Good trip
The hour has arrived
Good trip
Good bye…
Good trip
Leave a Reply

